Episode 2 tracklist

  1. Funky 4 + 1 – That’s the Joint
  2. Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg – The Next Episode
  3. Barrington Levy – Under Mi Sensi
  4. Eddy Cochran – Somethin’ Else
  5. A.S. Fanning – Carmelita
  6. Runaway Nuns – People I Love
  7. Morena Leraba x Kashaka – Lithebera
  8. Erykah Badu – The Healer (Hip Hop)
  9. Lieven Coppetiers – Spitsuur
  10. Barry Louis Polisar – All I Want Is You
  11. Shy FX – Soon Come


Support your local bands

Some of the artists we played in episode 2 of our show on Radio Free Tankwa with links to where you can buy their music or follow them on social media:

Also mentioned on the show (we’ll play their tunes another time):

#bands #SouthAfrica #CapeTown

The Next Episode

As Dre would say:

The second episode of our radio show on Radio Free Tankwa will go on air 7PM South African time!

-1486Days -20Hours -30Minutes -43Seconds

So head over in time to RadioFreeTankwa.com for some flavour for your ears!


Episode 1 tracklist

  1. Concrete Jungle – The Wailers
  2. PIMP – Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band
  3. High Plains Drifter – Beastie Boys
  4. Mango Pickle Down River – M.I.A.
  5. Get Ur Dougie On (White Lotus Mashup) – Missy Elliott
  6. Under Me Sleng Teng – Wayne Smith
  7. Shimmy Shimmy Ya – Ol’ Dirty Bastard
  8. No No No (You Don’t Love Me) – Wildlife Collective
  9. That’s the Joint – Funky 4 + 1